World Famous Comics > About | Columns | Comics | Contests | Features | Shop

Schedule TODAY!
Sun, December 17, 2017

Anything Goes TriviaAnything Goes Trivia
Bob Rozakis

Friends & Affiliates
Amazon.com
Mr. Rebates
TFAW

World Famous Comics: A Contract with God
A Contract with God
Bookmark and Share
By: Will Eisner
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Average Rating: see reviews
Binding: Paperback
Feature: A Contract With God
Number of Items: 1
Number of Pages: 208
Publication Date: December 17, 2006
Studio: W. W. Norton & Company

Other Editions:More Comics By: Will Eisner
Features:
  • A Contract With God
Enlarge Image
A Contract with God
List Price: $18.95
Used Price: $5.00
3rd Party New: $11.00
Amazon's Price: $14.92

You Save: $4.03 (21%)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Similar Items

Comics and Sequential Art: Principles and Practices from the Legendary Cartoonist (Will Eisner Instructional Books)

Understanding Comics: The Invisible Art

Literature to Go

Fun Home: A Family Tragicomic

Asterios Polyp (Pantheon Graphic Novels)
More Similar Items...

Editorial Comments

Product Description:

The first graphic novel―a mesmerizing fictional chronicle of a universal American experience.

Through a quartet of four interwoven stories, A Contract With God express the joy, exuberance, tragedy, and drama of life on the mythical Dropsie Avenue in the Bronx. This is the legendary book that launched a new art form and reaffirmed Will Eisner as one of the great pioneers of American graphics.

Amazon.com Review:
Four powerful dramas recall tenement life in 1930s New York--an absolute must for fans of Bernard Malamud, Philip Roth,and Isaac Singer. The storytelling is straightforward: sometimes heart warming, sometimes heart breaking. It's printed in a single sepia-colored ink, which adds to the nostalgic feel of the book and includes "A Contract with God," "The Street Singer," "The Supper," and "Cookalein."

 



Related Categories:Similar Items

Comics and Sequential Art: Principles and Practices from the Legendary Cartoonist (Will Eisner Instructional Books)

Understanding Comics: The Invisible Art

Literature to Go

Fun Home: A Family Tragicomic

Asterios Polyp (Pantheon Graphic Novels)
More Similar Items...

Recommended Reads
 Comics
  Comic Strips
  How to Draw Comics
  How to Draw Manga

 Publishers
  AiT/Planet Lar
  Alternative Comics
  Archie Comics
  Avatar Press
  DC Comics
    Batman
    Justice League
    Superman
  Dark Horse Comics
    Hellboy
    Sin City
    Star Wars
  Drawn & Quarterly
  Devil's Due Publishing
  Fantagraphics Books
  Gemstone/Gladstone
  IDW Publishing
  Image Comics
  Kitchen Sink Press
  Marvel Comics
    Fantastic Four
    Spider-Man
    Wolverine
    X-Men
  Oni Press
  SLG/Slave Labor
  TwoMorrows
  Top Shelf Productions

 Manga
  ADV Manga
  Antarctic Press
  Central Park Media
  Digital Manga
  Graphic-Sha Publishing
  Gutsoon
  TokyoPop
  Viz Communications
  Yen Press

 Books
  Animation
  Art Instruction & Ref.
  Art Reference
  Arts
  Cartooning
  Computer Graphics
  Drawing (general)
  Figure Drawing
  Graphic Design
  Screenwriting Film
  Screenwriting TV
  Sketchbooks/Journals
  Stationary
  Writing

 Calendars

World Famous Comics > About | Columns | Comics | Contests | Features | Shop



© 1995 - 2017 World Famous Comics. All rights reserved. All other © & ™ belong to their respective owners.
Terms of Use . Privacy Policy . Contact Info