World Famous Comics > About | Columns | Comics | Contests | Features | Shop

Schedule TODAY!
Wed, January 17, 2018

Anything Goes TriviaAnything Goes Trivia
Bob Rozakis

Last KissLast Kiss
John Lustig

Friends & Affiliates
Amazon.com
Mr. Rebates
TFAW

World Famous Comics: Stardust
Stardust
Bookmark and Share
By: Neil Gaiman
Publisher: HarperCollins
Average Rating: see reviews
Binding: Paperback
Feature: Harper Teen
Number of Items: 1
Number of Pages: 288
Publication Date: December 23, 2008
Release Date: December 23, 2008
Studio: HarperCollins

Other Editions:Features:
  • Harper Teen
Enlarge Image
Stardust
List Price: $9.99
Used Price: $3.70
Collectible: $29.99
3rd Party New: $5.00
Amazon's Price: $8.99

You Save: $1.00 (10%)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Similar Items

Neverwhere: Author's Preferred Text

The Graveyard Book

The Ocean at the End of the Lane: A Novel

Anansi Boys

Neverwhere Illustrated Edition
More Similar Items...

Editorial Comments

Product Description:

Catch a fallen star . . .

Tristran thorn promised to bring back a fallen star. So he sets out on a journey to fulfill the request of his beloved, the hauntingly beautiful Victoria Forester—and stumbles into the enchanted realm that lies beyond the wall of his English country town. Rich with adventure and magic, Stardust is one of master storyteller Neil Gaiman's most beloved tales, and the inspiration for the hit movie.

Amazon.com Review:
Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

 



Related Categories:Similar Items

Neverwhere: Author's Preferred Text

The Graveyard Book

The Ocean at the End of the Lane: A Novel

Anansi Boys

Neverwhere Illustrated Edition
More Similar Items...

Recommended Reads
 Comics
  Comic Strips
  How to Draw Comics
  How to Draw Manga

 Publishers
  AiT/Planet Lar
  Alternative Comics
  Archie Comics
  Avatar Press
  DC Comics
    Batman
    Justice League
    Superman
  Dark Horse Comics
    Hellboy
    Sin City
    Star Wars
  Drawn & Quarterly
  Devil's Due Publishing
  Fantagraphics Books
  Gemstone/Gladstone
  IDW Publishing
  Image Comics
  Kitchen Sink Press
  Marvel Comics
    Fantastic Four
    Spider-Man
    Wolverine
    X-Men
  Oni Press
  SLG/Slave Labor
  TwoMorrows
  Top Shelf Productions

 Manga
  ADV Manga
  Antarctic Press
  Central Park Media
  Digital Manga
  Graphic-Sha Publishing
  Gutsoon
  TokyoPop
  Viz Communications
  Yen Press

 Books
  Animation
  Art Instruction & Ref.
  Art Reference
  Arts
  Cartooning
  Computer Graphics
  Drawing (general)
  Figure Drawing
  Graphic Design
  Screenwriting Film
  Screenwriting TV
  Sketchbooks/Journals
  Stationary
  Writing

 Calendars

See Also...
 Arts & Photography
 Biographies & Memoirs
 Business & Money
 Calendars
 Children's Books
 Christian Books & Bibles
 Comics & Graphic Novels
 Computers & Technology
 Cookbooks, Food & Wine
 Crafts, Hobbies & Home
 Education & Teaching
 Engineering & Transportation
 Gay & Lesbian
 Health, Fitness & Dieting
 History
 Humor & Entertainment
 Law
 Literature & Fiction
 Medical Books
 Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
 Parenting & Relationships
 Politics & Social Sciences
 Reference
 Religion & Spirituality
 Romance
 Science & Math
 Science Fiction & Fantasy
 Self-Help
 Sports & Outdoors
 Teen & Young Adult
 Test Preparation
 Travel

World Famous Comics > About | Columns | Comics | Contests | Features | Shop



© 1995 - 2018 World Famous Comics. All rights reserved. All other © & ™ belong to their respective owners.
Terms of Use . Privacy Policy . Contact Info